Department of Computer Sciences
Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad

M.Phil Computer Sciences Admissions (Fall-2018) - Provisional List of Students (click here)

Faculty

Dr. Onaiza Maqbool

Assistant Professor, Incharge

Research Interests
  • Software reengineering
  • Software architecture recovery
  • Program understanding
  • Machine learning

Email: onaiza@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2060

Dr. Khalid Saleem

Assistant Professor

Research Interests
  • Database Systems, Information Systems
  • Distributed Systems
  • Data Warehousing/Mining

Email: ksaleem@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2050

Dr. Shuaib Karim

Assistant Professor

Research Interests
  • Usability / Accessibility of Interactive Systems
  • Web Engineering
  • Applied aspects of ontologies

Email: skarim@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2055

Dr. Mubashar Mushtaq

Assistant Professor

Research Interests

  • Multimedia Networks
  • Content Delivery over Next Generation Networks
  • Quality of Service (QoS)

Email: ghazanfar@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2058

Dr. Rabeeh Ayaz Abbasi

Assistant Professor

Research Interests
  • Social Media Analytics
  • Social Network Analysis
  • Machine Learning

Email: rabbasi@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2050

Dr. Ghazanfar Farooq

Assistant Professor

Research Interests

  • Agents (Virtual Agents)
  • Modeling and Simulation

Email: ghazanfar@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2058

Dr. Muddassar Azam Sindhu

Assistant Professor

Research Interests
  • Software Testing
  • Model Mining
  • Formal Methods

Email: masindhu@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2066

Dr. Muhammad Usman

Assistant Professor, HEC Approved PhD Supervisor

Research Interests
  • Computer Networks
  • Security and Privacy
  • Internet of Things
  • Cloud Computing
  • Web Services

Email: musman@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2161

Dr. Akmal Saeed Khattak

Assistant Professor

Research Interests
  • Information Retrieval
  • Machine Learning
  • Text Mining
  • Natural Language Processing

Email: akhattak@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2161

Dr. Muhammad Aasim Rafique

Assistant Professor (IPFP)

Research Interests
  • Generative modeling in machine learning
  • Deep neural networks
  • Computer vision and image processing

Email: marafique@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2059

Memoona Afsheen Malik

Lecturer

Research Interests
  • Problem Solving and Programming
  • Data Structures and Algorithms

Email: memoona@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2064

Ifrah Farrukh Khan

Lecturer

Research Interests
  • Database Systems
  • Networking

Email: (ifrahkhanqau@yahoo.com)
Phone: +92-51-9064 2005

S. M. Naqi

Lecturer

Research Interests
  • Medical Imaging
  • Machine Learning
  • Image Segmentation and Classification

Email: smnaqi@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2059

Dr. Umer Rasheed

Lecturer

Research Interests
  • Multimedia Information Retrieval
  • Human Aspects of Computing

Email: umerrashid@qau.edu.pk
Phone: +92-51-9064 2012